Parking Action Committee


  • William Arthur
    Term expires: December 31, 2025
  • Howard Boyle
    Term expires: December 31, 2023
  • Thomas Simpson
    Term expires: December 31, 2024
  • Nicholas Shearer, Chief of Police
  • Dave Ruller, City Manager and Safety Director
  • Melanie Baker, Service Director

  • Bridget Susel, Community Development Director
  • Executive Director, Kent Area Chamber of Commerce
  • Vacant
  • Vacant

About the Committee

The City Council adopted the Parking Management Planning Committee policy recommendations, a component of which being the appointment of a Parking Action Committee to administer their recommendations. The Parking Action Committee is to be composed of representatives based on the following guidelines:

  • City of Kent Community Development Director
  • City of Kent Safety Director
  • City of Kent Service Director
  • Five members of the Business Community, appointed on:
    • A representative from the Kent Area Chamber of Commerce
    • Geographic Basis: Such as East and West Main Streets, North and South Water Streets, Franklin Avenue, and side streets
    • Land Use Basis: Such as church, service and retail, housing and nightclub representation

Agendas & Minutes

Agendas are available prior to the meetings. Minutes are available following approval.

View Most Recent Agendas and Minutes